Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Homework list
Wed Mar 23, 2011 12:26 am by Admin

» khan academy
Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:02 pm by Admin

» Khan academy
Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:59 am by fergus

» Find k - quadratics problem
Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:40 am by Admin

» S1- probability question
Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:54 pm by Admin

» Quadratics graph Q
Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:31 pm by Admin

» surds problem
Sun Feb 27, 2011 7:02 am by fergus

» Solving equations
Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:35 pm by Admin

» Circle theorem question
Sun Feb 06, 2011 2:09 am by Admin

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
Poll
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 11 on Mon Nov 17, 2014 1:04 pm

Exam paper Question 6a

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Exam paper Question 6a

Post  Admin on Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:04 pm

What constitutes the perimeter? What did you get and why?

Admin
Admin

Posts : 62
Points : 71
Join date : 2010-10-02

View user profile http://icsmaths.omgforum.net

Back to top Go down

Re: Exam paper Question 6a

Post  fergus on Fri Oct 22, 2010 10:38 pm

Dicitonary definition:
1. The length of such a boundary.
2. The outer limits of an area. See Synonyms at circumference.

The perimeter is the length outside of the shape if the shape was stretched out into a line...

Example:

the big bold numbers are the steps...
sorry for the very unclear painting Very Happy


btw wat im doing is taking apart the square to make it one line
i should have coloured the lines different colours to make it easier :/
avatar
fergus

Posts : 18
Points : 29
Join date : 2010-10-03
Age : 106

View user profile http://google.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum